Blake-A Montana Dayton Novel Ch. 11:2

Blake Canvass3 sm“What’s wrong?”

“Time to put your eyes back in their sockets boys,” Alexis giggled. “Didn’t you look in the mirror?” she whispered to me.
“No, I forgot.”
“Go to the bathroom now.” Alexis gave me a nudge.
I did as I was told and almost didn’t recognize my reflection in the mirror. My hair was lightly highlighted, soft, and silky. My face glowed, and was soft and smooth. My skin felt like it did when I was a kid. I smiled, her product would definitely be worth investing in.
“Montana,” Alexis said, poking her head into the bathroom. “Everyone’s waiting for you.”
I gave her a big hug. “Thanks.” Now, at least I would die beautiful, if I died by the psycho creatures hands.
“Like I said, you’re feeding us.”
“Actually the guys are feeding us; maybe you should take them upstairs.”
Alexis giggled the whole way back to the table.
We ate ham with pineapple and brown sugar, sweet potatoes with marshmallows, green beans with almonds, homemade biscuits, cranberry sauce, and creamed onions, along with a salad straight from my garden.
I concentrated on the food, ignoring the guys glancing at me, and Max’s blatant stare.
We finished off dinner with coffee and pumpkin pie, topped with real homemade whipped cream, in front of the fire. Killer had been given his own plate loaded up with dinner and pumpkin pie, which he ate while we were having dessert.
Killer finished his plate and joined us in front of the fire, receiving pets from Alexis and Trina before settling down. We were all full, happy, and relaxed when this awful smell resonated from Killers direction. Killer smiled at us as the smell worsened. Everyone jumped up holding their noses closed and hurried back into the kitchen. Max and I jerked our jackets off the hooks by the door, calling Killer outside, while Trina sprayed down the living room with her perfume.
“I think Killer ate too much,” I said, laughing.
Max pressed himself against me, fingers rubbing up and down my sides. “Man, you’re gorgeous,” he dipped his face and breathed in my neck. “You smell so good,” he whispered as he turned my face towards his, gently pressing his lips against mine. He abruptly stepped back and lit a smoke for me.
“You’ve got to stop doing that Max,” or don’t stop at all.
He gazed at me longingly until I turned my back on him to watch the moon rise over the mountains.
Killer managed to evacuate my house faster than I ever could have. The kitchen was clean again and after several hugs the gang piled into Bears truck and left. Chase packed up some leftovers for Roses house and soon after, Chase, Max, and Killer left to check on the animals. I immediately lit a smoke when they were gone and located the pine air freshener, spraying the entire downstairs. Killer was no longer allowed to eat vegetables or pumpkin, I though smiling, he was ripe tonight.
I was feigning sleep when Max climbed into bed. He pulled me against him, spooning me. The heat from his chest touching my back emanated through my nightshirt and my heart beat with anticipation. He wasn’t wearing any clothes to bed tonight. His muscles sent small electrical pulses through my skin. I squeezed my eyes closed and tried to keep my breath even.
“Montana, I know you’re awake,” he lazily traced his fingertips over my belly button and up my stomach leaving my skin in flames under the shirt. His fingers lightly feathered down to my thigh and back up, creating little sparks of fire. He stopped at my waist for just a moment before sliding his hand under my shirt.
My breath caught in my throat. I couldn’t take anymore. I clamped my hand over his before he reached his destination. He chuckled in my ear and started kissing my neck. I told him to stop in my mind, but couldn’t get the words out of my mouth. My brain seemed to be at war with my body. My body won. I let go of his hand, rolled over, and kissed him, tracing my fingertips down and across his chest, causing his breath to catch in his throat.
“Remember Montana you belong to me,” he said as the heat from his kisses rushed through my blood, and his hands set my body on fire.
Leave a Reply

